October 6 5:00 pm

Carlos Simon, Breathe (13”)
Beethoven , Symphony 7 (36”)
Stravinsky, Firebird Suite 1919 (23”)
“Stay put for a spell” in a musical evening of rest, resilience, and rebirth. Carlos Simon’s “Breathe” sets the scene, inviting a moment of introspective calm. Centered, we move into the exuberance and abandon of Beethoven’s Symphony No. 7. Finally, Stravinsky’s Firebird Suite ignites the program’s conclusion, depicting a renewal fueled with primal energy. Together, these pieces remind us to find peace within, awaken our sense of joy, and celebrate the transformative power of starting anew.
All Ages

Calendar for Capital City Symphony: Renew