Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

After The War: Mosaic Theater Company of DC

In:

March 24, 2016-April 17, 2016 | $30-$60

By Motti Lerner | Directed by Sinai Peter

This new play from the author of The Admission tells the story of a middle-aged Israeli ex-patriot returning to Tel Aviv after the 2006 war in Lebanon following an 18-year absence. Trying to make amends for the fallout caused from sharp political differences within the family, the play explores whether healing can be achieved in a wounded family, even as new reports of calamity in Lebanon exacerbate efforts as father, brother and son do battle. Staged by longtime Voices Festival resident director Sinai Peter in the Lang Theater.

Part of the Voices From a Changing Middle East Festival: The War Comes Home.

Israeli, Arab, and American authors chronicle the impact that recent conflagrations in Gaza, Lebanon, and Israel have had upon the Palestinian and Israeli family and a much divided American Jewish community.

Stunning solo performances, a theatricalized documentary, and one stirring homecoming ignite this year’s acclaimed festival that’s brought DC audiences heralded productions like Return to Haifa and The Admission.

Tickets: $30, $40, $60
Get Tickets to After the War.

Previews:
Preview – PWYC – Thursday, March 24, 2016 at 8:00 pm*
Preview – Friday, March 25, 2016 at 8:00 pm
Preview – Saturday, March 26, 2016 at 8:00 pm
Preview – PWYC – Sunday, March 27, 2016 at 8:00 pm*

*Performances on March 24 and 27 are Pay-What-You-Can (PWYC). PWYC tickets can only be purchased in person at the Atlas Box Office 1 hour prior to the performance or patrons can pay the Preview Price over the phone by calling 202.399.7993 ext. 2.

Performances:
Wednesday, March 30, 2016 8:00 pm
Thursday, March 31, 2016 8:00 pm
Friday, April 1, 2016 at 8:00 pm
Saturday, April 2, 2016 at 3:00 pm
Saturday, April 2, 2016 at 8:00 pm
Sunday, April 3, 2016 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, April 6, 2016 at 8:00 pm
Thursday, April 7, 2016 at 8:00 pm
Friday, April 8, 2016 at 8:00 pm
Saturday, April 9, 2016 at 3:00 pm
Saturday, April 9, 2016 at 8:00 pm
Sunday, April 10, 2016 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, April 13, 2016 at 8:00 pm
Thursday, April 14, 2016 at 11:00 am
Thursday, April 14, 2016 at 8:00 pm
Friday, April 15, 2016 at 8:00 pm
Saturday, April 16, 2016 at 3:00 pm
Saturday, April 16, 2016 at 8:00 pm
Sunday, April 17, 2016 at 3:30 pm (Time has been changed from 7:00pm)

In: